Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Minor Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: User Interface
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When the portlet is deployed such that guest users can see the portlet, the Edit Location feature is shared by all guests. I don't think it make sense to allow guests to change the locations that other guests will see.

        Activity

        Hide
        Bruce Tong added a comment -

        Patch committed as revision 25182.

        I assumed no site wants guest users to set locations, so I did not make the change backwards compatible. It would be easy to make this driven by a portlet preference though, if somebody wanted their guest users to share the configuration of a portlet.

        Show
        Bruce Tong added a comment - Patch committed as revision 25182. I assumed no site wants guest users to set locations, so I did not make the change backwards compatible. It would be easy to make this driven by a portlet preference though, if somebody wanted their guest users to share the configuration of a portlet.

          People

          • Assignee:
            Bruce Tong
            Reporter:
            Bruce Tong
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: